Just another Manic Monday…

O Monday the 7th. I awake to last nights Super Bowl commercial ads which seem to be more popular than the actual game. (I find that funny-we loved to be entertained) Reviews of half time performances and others.

(Apparently Christina Aguilera flubbed big time on her song which she belted in full momentum-supposedly what went wrong) and the drama of fighting with my alarm clock, kicking my sheets, one eye open having a moment with my text messages, feeling starvation eating my stomach alive, curious about what awaits me in the office after the weekend and the zombie like expression I keep battling to wipe off my face but till then cover my eyes with Aviators…

How was your morning?

I am not a die-hard sports chick but take me to a game or prep a sport party and I’m there. This year for me was a quiet at home weekend and I didnt even mean to stumble across this but I did and definitely chuckled at the end at how scared that little boy acted very well to be. (Volkswagen-Darth Vader -The Force commercial below)

Cute kid… So now I sit in my office this late afternoon with all “dire”  needs taken cared of and now finding solace with writing.

Oh how everything is changing…and I dont know how I feel about it. BLAH! I so dont want drama in my life anymore, but then it wouldnt be life now would it? And this coming from the 4 year Thespian who took Acting and enrolled into Film School, BUT relational drama seemed easier to deal with back when we were really dramatic, naive and younger like Middle School and High School. Goodness, am I getting older even in that. Is this a hopeful sign that when we get to our “30’s” life feels less dramatic and somewhat more settled?

I am NOT there yet, I’ve got a couple of years but 27 came faster than expected, so instead of freaking out, perhaps it’ll be a welcomed surprise and not a dreadful thing to scorn as in a Jane Austen novel.

::sigh:: Ay me…there could be more to say but I’ve left that to my “Private” posts.

Well, here’s a toast to the week before “V-Day” and we know all the interesting, different  directions that could take for different people. There’s true love, real love, the “I dont really know what love is but I’ll call it that” love, “I just dont want to be lonely but wont admit that” love, and those happily not settling for any of those but true love.

Well, hope it’s not a Manic Monday for you, and life is going just swimmingly and you’re resting up later after all the football adrenaline and munchies and crazy athletic ping pong matches! 😉

“Happy” Monday… if I keep speaking positive, positive outlooks and things will settle…dont look at me like that, it’s true…I’m just still trying to work on fully believing it myself. None of us are perfect.

Till next time…

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Good maniac writing lol happy valentines day sista!!!

  1. Pingback: the Blackout | Hope's Ready Writer's Blog

Leave a Reply

