“…a spoonful of consistency” and then ONETHING

My diagnosis: I am not consistent with anything!

New Years Resolution: Consistency

My  FB/Twitter post:

“I wanted to write a song-so here’s 2:30am-if we want change-forward movement-we need to set time aside-make sacrifices & try-key is: keep at it.”

a homemade gift from a friend for this new season

Now, I began writing this days before the ONETHING Orlando 2011 conference which was the weekend of Jan. 13-15th. The new year came, and for the first time since I could remember, it was the best New Years I had ever had to date. That to me seemed to be a remarkable sign of hope for this coming new year. It’s funny, (those who love, know Jesus and have been to conferences or something full of encounter may get what I mean here) but havent you ever hated going through an amazing encounter with God, not man and your heart leaps with aspirations and goals for the furthering of your falling in love with who this Man Jesus is? You feel the hands of Grace nudging you and cheering you on to the next chapter of this boot camp called life unto Eternity. You get home with a checklist of changes and desires you will start to do immediately…then the next morning kinda in it but the norm is creeping in, then day 3, 4 somehow life’s  habits just fell back into the places they were before that encounter.

I was determined that this couldnt continue to be my pattern. This year HAD to be different than the past, 20 something years.

Onething Orlando was for me, what we call that “Re-Signing Up” with the race, journey and assignment He’s given. I most definitely re-signed up with Him and mine and His desire for me to live like Mary of Bethany (Luke 10:42) , Anna in the temple (Luke 2:36-37), David (Psalm 27:4) , be a lovesick forerunner, sojourner dwelling in the House of the Lord.

It’s crazy, today I’m in my office and my co-worker’s desk lies empty before me as he is at home coping with the death of his close cousin; a cop in our city who went with a search warrant to a house and it became hostile and he is now dead. I’m hear watching the news on my computer and my heart feels so many different emotions at once. Anger comes over like cloud coverage as the reality that ANYONE can buy a gun as though they were buying candy from a store. Last night heart ached for Jesus’ return to establish Justice (make the wrong things right) as a bloody domestic murder/suicide was uncovered in a Miami home. Things are NOT okay right now and they wont be till He comes home to us again.

It’s almost as though it were His mercy and grace to keep my heart and mind coming back to why I’m living for another age; remind me that I have re-signed up-this is my true desire.

Luke 10:42 “but only one thing is needed. Mary has chosen the good part, and it will not be taken away from her.”

Psalm 27:4 “One thing have I desired, that will I seek. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, gazing on the beauty of the Lord and inquiring of Him in His temple.”

These words resonate through my tissues, my veins, swelling my heart, flooding my lungs with songs…

A spoonful of consistency was going to be an entirely different blog going into my life patterns especially in reference to my creative desires but my consistency lies in my relationship with my God, my Beloved whose like no other. Everything else falls into place from there.

His heart is full of zeal looking down at His creation and seeing the destruction we commit, endure-how we’re destroying ourselves to extinction. It was all about Love and Love is crying out loud desiring the only One worthy to take the scrolls and make all things new…Jesus, the worthy Lamb. (Revelation 5).

Any-who…It’s been a heavy day so I will end this post. The prayer room (www.ihop.org/prayerroom) has been soothing, helping to keep my heart and mind, gaze set on Him and not let my weak humanistic self be anxious or get spiritually heavy (in a dark way) over everything I was witnessed today.

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion, and the God of all comfort who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God.”

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 …amen

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on January 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

