I got of course “The Lucky One”

I bought Nicholas Sparks’

The Lucky One

 

So I think I’m starting a trend for myself here. Not at all on purpose but continues to be a coincidence so might as well make it a little tradition.

Years before “The Notebook” my friend Vanessa got the book cause of the cover; it intrigued her. I later read it and fell in LOVE with the story. I read it in 2 days which for me is NOT usual cause I’ve never been much of a reader.

Other than the Bible, Nicholas Sparks is the only author who can capture my attention to read a book entirely in a matter of days.

Then about 5 years later, they made the movie. I’m a theater/film girl so I love VISUAL!

I was beyond excited that this story I read so long ago and loved was adapted to film. Then I read “A Walk to Remember”, then “Dear John”, “The Last Song” and I read “The Choice” (which has not been adapted into a film).

Wow…I’ve actually read a few of his books. Anyway, now I saw in the rumor mill of “la internet” that they are making a film for his novel “The Lucky One”.

I had caught my attention a couple of years ago but never got it. I decided with the movie coming out next year, why not. So I got the book and will let you all know what I think.

Granted, you would think I’ve learned my lesson after “Dear John”. (Past post: I read it before and saw the movie after and it was a train wreck!)

Just thought I’d update you all that have followed my series of Nicholas Sparks books-to-film.

Happy 2011!

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on January 12, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

