“Silent the world around me…”

There are many who have read this blog for many different reasons. Many saw the word MAC makeup and ran to see if my post was conducive to your search. Others were attracted by movies, or books I have mentioned or just rambled my thoughts toward.

I will not apologize technically but I will only say that my hope is that change to come will not draw you away but perhaps perk your curiosity enough to wonder and maybe even, dare to ask…not me but the One I will embrace fully and write about.

The nature of this BLOG is going to change! COMPLETELY.

I am on a journey right now and though yes, it is and will be very personal, I feel an incline to share certain aspects of it for whatever reason.

I have just arrived from another weekend at this place in Orlando that has made me reevaluate my entire life…again.I am wanting to truly walk into what I was made for and here is where some may want to run for the hills…Jesus…

Yup, I said it! The greatest name above every name that has such power it either makes you melt in Lovesick adoration or makes you cringe on the inside and turn away.

I haven’t been secretive about my faith but I haven’t been blunt and open as I could be cause there is so much more.

So, back to this weekend; (now that the pre-qualifiers are out of the way) a woman named Rhonda Calhoun came from Kansas City, MO and spoke for three days about three things…

1. the Father Heart of God

2. the Bridegroom’s Relentless Love

3. the Soon Coming King

Many would think, “O but of course, good show! Here! Here!” Very common topics spoken…well perhaps just number #1 is a topic spoken of often. I have been a believer of Jesus for almost 12 years and I have yet to here someone speak of these three subjects are she did. I have heard amazing powerful teachers speak of these three subject WELL but there was something about Rhonda’s deliverance…this woman knows GOD…She grew up in what we would consider and they were, very unfortunate circumstances. Since 7 years old this woman has spoken with, felt, heard GOD.

When someone speaks, whether you’ve heard of God many years taught by many or never at all, you would know if they know God and this woman knows God. She knows His favorite color. Why? Cause she’s asked knowing He’s tell her.

So to actually rap it up to my point, the gist of just one of her messages was about these two trees that even people who don’t want to know Jesus and have never read Him would know- the TREE of the Knowledge of Good and Evil and the TREE of Life.

“Ever since that fruit (the one both Eve and Adam ate from the tree of knowledge) we (as people, mainly believers of Jesus) have been seekers of knowledge and not seekers of GOD!”

Even seeking to know theology and all the answers and debate winning catch phrases has been our downfall. Wrong tree. The tree I want to sit under, eat from, feel the breeze from is the TREE OF LIFE.

It’s a choice only I can make and it will cost me EVERYTHING. We do not have much time left. This is the time of consecration; here’s the choice with great direction and fear is the lack of trust in God so I choose to start leaning so hard with my face planted on his back, arms wrapped around His waist as He leads the way, and I have no control to see where I’m going…

I need to learn to be a better person and this worlds perspective or definition of a good person is not my standard, but Jesus the Man who came down and did it first, perfectly for me. I set my standard towards who He is and what He did and is doing still today. (Hebrews 7:25 for a start)

So here is my journey and little things even will I share as a public journal for even my own remembrance.

May this bless some of you, preferably all of you.

First little kiss from my Papa I’d like to say:

So I was a person terrified of bugs and spiders, ect. Even recently I would completely panic and be anxious and freaked out if I saw a bug, insect of any kind. I would say one of the biggest were spiders. Today I went to shower and prepping my heart before, just enjoying Him and letting Him enjoy me I went to the bathroom and lo’ and behold; a spider in the shower and for the first time I felt completely calm and in control. I went and apologized for needing to kill him but I couldnt trust him to not cause trouble, and got rid of him. Normally I would have been shaking from anxiety and dreading getting near it and even worse I would have created a huge drama to get in the shower.

None of that… I knew a shift and a change was coming. Some may think this story is silly but some may actually get it.

Good evening to all and may you all have dreams of who this Man Jesus truly is and may my best friend the Holy Spirit teach you who He is and who you are.

“Silent the world around me; wait to hear Your whisper.”

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on October 17, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

