A’las! A Coffee Shop in MIAMI!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen! Hear the “Hallelujah’s” the DAY! the TIME is here!

Through the courtesy of a dear friend, the search is over! I have seen with my eyes, tasted with my mouth (well, tongue technically, can’t test with my mouth but you know-) ::clears throat::

Miami, Florida has lost that sinking hopeless feeling in the pit of one’s stomach that acknowledges the sad state of something missing inside.

Ok, Ok my dramatics have gotten the best of me, I apologize but I refused to just announce something this HUGE without a more appropriate introduction.

My friend FunwithTwiggs (twitter name) saw this place and wasn’t sure at first whether or not to have hope since in the past we ourselves have witnessed locations that appeared to be authentic spots like a Bubble Tea cafe and just turned out to be a Hispanic hole in the wall with absolutely no essence of a tea cafe atmosphere. (Now I am Hispanic so no insult intended, I just know what I’m talking about here, Miami is it’s own Hispanic country separate from the United States of America)

It was a gorgeous cool Sunday afternoon and we were on our way to meet with an old friend who I love dear. We chose to experience this place all together for the first time.

As we’re driving up, we notice it’s in a more undeveloped plaza so we hoped it was opened and NOT a typical Miami spot.

DAILY GRIND UNWIND Coffee House

EUREKA! From outside looking in through the windows I became a 5 year old at a candy store jumping up and down inside and soon on the outside too. It was as though I walked in another state up north in a quaint town.

The atmosphere was perfect, the colors, the chairs, and couches. There was a nook with a vintage couch and bookshelf with old books people bring in and donate. In the back was a man playing live acoustic guitaras he does every Sunday we were told. The people were friendly and attentive and I could not be more happier and in love with the place.

the gentlemen who comes every Sunday and plays

pics don't do it justice but the color scheme is beautiful and warm

back there is the nook! I'll be there A LOT!

It’s perfect cause after school I’ll parade to the gym and end my evenings here with my laptop, studies and writing. It’s wonderful cause it’s a small light in the tunnel. Many may think I’m crazy to find such satisfaction in a place such as a coffee shop but what you all must understand is that when I was in Kansas City, coffee shops were my refuge. They were my escape. The place I could be at peace to myself or even relaxed with a friend, write and feel inspiration, concentrate when it came to any and all types of studies. I truly if I had the means, would open up a coffee shop and have all the artistic amenities for it.

So here I am in Miami still. Life’s plan finds me here longer than I had anticipated; story of my life. I choose to try and make the best of it and look forward and not feel as if time is ticking by; or should I say life. I choose to believe there is a bigger reason on why I’m still here. I have chosen to go to school at a Paul Mitchell partner school because getting a degree in business as a back up plan is NOT my cup of tea, or coffee. I will find my way back to film and media! The performing arts resonates deep in veins and I am NOT giving up on finding the door that will lead me there. The path is obviously different than I had drawn out for myself but I should be well aware by now that whatever it is He (God) has planned NEVER turns out to be what you had planned or at least not HOW you had it all planned out.

For now, the small joy I find in having an authentic coffee shop available here in Miami, is a small light that brightens my room…

“Let’s step into this journey… up ahead”

Tip #543 If you wouldn’t do it in person, then don’t do it online. (Disney Channel)Β  πŸ˜‰

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on February 15, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

