I got “DEAR JOHN” by Nicholas Sparks


So I’m about to meet the girls to go Wig Shopping. Sounds weird but one of my friends want to buy a wig, test drive a new hair color before making final decisions, and honestly it’s always fun to just have the ability to change your hair color day to day, even length and hair style. Maybe it’s a girl thing.
So getting out of school, I went home and got dressed, took my laptop and headed to Borders at the mall. Now! I have NO intentions of wasting any money in Borders. (well, technically it wouldn’t be “wasting” money per-say). I came to kill time and maybe grab Nicholas Sparks “Dear John” and catch a glimpse till the girls got here. In my email I received a 30% discount on any book and then I got a copy and saw it was only $7.99. Holy Moly I thought, maybe, just maybe it’ll be cheaper. In all sincerity, after seeing it was so cheap, I was gonna get it anyway at that price, but lo’ and behold it was $5 and change!

So now I have my copy of Nicholas Sparks “Dear John”. I am in great hopes it will be better than his “The Last Song” which has sadly been running at a very slow pace. It’s not typical Sparks. He didn’t captivate in story telling to the point time flies and two days out, BAM! Finished. I’m taking long with that one.

I have seen the trailers to Dear John and it seems like a tear jerker. My friend and I have been obsessed with Snow Patrol’s “Set Fire to the 3rd Bar” (well, she’s actually been in love with that song way before the trailer to the movie came out but her love has been revisited).

I learned it on guitar to the best of my ability being an Amateur guitar player and we’ve been singing it every opportunity we get. There are sadly videos on Youtube to prove it. Even my trusty hand puppet Frangella had her two minutes of fame singing the song. The thing is with our performances is that, we make each other laugh…A LOT! So of course, we didn’t get a serious performance out but still I believe worth watching for entertainment purposes.

***If you’d like to check out our Youtube attempt at the song, here’s the link to the Bloopers “cover” (part one) which proceeds to part 2 called “Snow Patrol Cover?” Enjoy!

Frangella’s Performance:

Well Bloggers, excited to read my book. I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great day…Don’t feed ducks, they’re keep coming back and will poop on your sidewalk… wisdom tip number #209 😉

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on January 25, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

