Got The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

I have been wanting to read this book since it was announced to come out Summer of 09. Then I found out Miley Cyrus was playing the lead role of the adapted screenplay coming out April 2010. So I actually stumbled across the trailer for the movie. I didn’t even know they had one out yet. I will be honest, I am a little worried Miley can not pull off this role. There is a difference between TV acting and Film acting. My friend Vane and I are skeptical and sad at that because the story seems well written; I mean it’s Nicholas Sparks-amazing writer/novelist.

Either way, I am about to embark on this journey already in mind what I have seen on the trailer for comparison. I do hope she does well cause I could see myself truly loving this book and film. I hope the writer of the screenplay did it justice and that producers who chose Miley made a right choice.

I love Nicholas Sparks. I just wish he would more often than not keep things PG ish. I hate to rip out pages of work that I don’t feel comfortable or that its appropriate to be reading but other than that, I have sadly never been much of a reader. Have always wanted to be but it just wasn’t a natural forte of mine. Nicholas Sparks was on of the only authors that could get me to read a book in a day or two. His writing style is appealing and captivates, truly takes you to the moments written.

 

I remember reading The Notebook. It was this cover ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

My friend Vane took me to the library and she spotted it and said “hmm, this looks like a good book”. After we got it she knew this would make a good movie.

That was 5 years before the movie was announced to be released in theaters. That was my first Nicholas Sparks novel. I read that sucker in 2 days. I love the story. When I saw the movie, every character (no lie) was EXACTLY how I pictured them. To the “T”!

Lon, Noah, Allie… exactly! That goes to show the kind of author Nicholas Sparks is.

So in “short”, I am very excited to read this book. Now if only I had a coffeehouse here in Florida to go to and read it! =(

Dont eat yellow snow and have a god night! ๐Ÿ˜‰

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on November 18, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hello ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for the lovely comment on my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love the Notebook! It’s one of my personal all time favorite movies. That was the first book my husband and I (well boyfriend and girlfriend at the time) read together.
    Glad you liked my blog post.

  2. Well, now the movie has come out, and I think all of your worst fears were confirmed.

    She definitely could not pull off that role, I don’t know about you, but to me that whole movie felt like a thinly veiled attempt to bolster Miley’s career. I felt a little bad for the other actors who had to suffer though that movie.

    It’s really too bad, because it’s a Great book, I really enjoyed the book.

  3. The Notebook is of course one of Nick Sparks best tear jearker novel. Nick is really very talented guy ;;`

Leave a Reply

