OK! Miami is in DESPERATE need of a Coffee House!

coffee_shops

Booo!!! It’s 4:40am here in Miami, FL and thinking about the possibility of taking a stroll and finding myself at a quaint coffee shop to sit with my laptop and book FRUSTRATES me! WHY? Because as FABULOUS as everyone thinks Miami is, it’s boring! Everyone is caught up in the fast hype of the day and just want to drive thru the nearest cuban restaurant, grab a coffee and run.

Would people know what to do with a coffee house here,Β  sadly I think not! grrr!

excuse me while I let this out:

“MIAMI NEEDS A COFFEE HOUSE/SHOP!!!!!!” ::yes I actually said the “Slash” part… it’s ok, it flowed, its all about the passion in the declaration… anyway!

LOOK AT THIS GIRL… down there …..

girl-coffee-703173

 

 

I wish I were that girl! Look at that BIG coffee mug… hm! Look, she’s wearing a beanie, so where she’s at is nice and cool where you can actually enjoy drinking a SCOLDING CUP OF LAVA! with hints of amazing tantalizing flavors in your mouth! πŸ˜‰ But NO! Not in Miami! You’d melt like that Witch of the West… or East… which ever was the bad one who melted! … ::clears throat:: anyway!

 

 

 

coffeePff! LOOK AT THAT GUY! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~> that one!

Enjoying his cozy atmosphere with what apparently seems like a YUMMY cup of goodness if he’s chugging that poor mug back like that!

I’m just saying… I want some of that goodness; I want to enjoy a cup of coffee that much, lol

 

Hey I am NOT knocking Starbucks. I LOVE Starbucks but atmosphere wise, it’s the Mickey D’s of coffee houses and in Florida the customer service from ghetto unprofessional 16 year old boys with grills who fight over who is going to take your order on the register out of laziness, doesn’t really give me much desire to sit and listen to the buffoons! I’m just saying!

display_martlet - coffee shopsAll I’m saying is someone with money and a vision… Please… for the LOVE of all that is Coffee!!!! HELP! … We in Miami are in DIRE need to experience the soothing relaxation of a rich rustic dark room with comfy couches and tables and chairs, with free wi-fi and amazing coffee! … O how a single tear drops my cheek as I hope for the day…

 

:: FYI:: Yes I am a DRAMA QUEEN! and love it so enjoy the melodrama of my terribly grammatical or grammati-less (lol) journalism of my life! πŸ˜‰ (O and I tend to make up words! It’s my specialty! πŸ˜‰

As we were! So yes, just pondering on the sad fact that I yearn for a cute quaint yummy place to read my book tomorrow…. that’s all… yea, I know it was a big whoo-haa to ramble on and on about coffee houses but figured, those who have experienced them, understand my pain! 471179~Coffee-Shop-Amsterdam-Netherlands-Posters

Alrighty then!

Over and Out! πŸ˜‰

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on October 29, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. So… it seems this post is about more than mere java… It seems we are also wishing Miami had a more, shall we say, temperate climate? Here’s to contributing to Global Warming to bring the next ice age to the Northern Hemisphere, eh?

    • hopesreadywriter

      Yes, absolutely I do wish Miami had more but only because I find myself currently stuck in Miami till the next step in my life. So in reality the whole underlining of this we can say is…. I want OUT of Miami! lol I like 4 seasons… don’t think I’d be too thrilled with winter all year long, like lets say the ice age… and then the death of all humanity; that might put a damper on things as well πŸ˜‰

  2. DES!!!! you have a blog?? o man this is exciting. seeing how you are not too good at keeping in touch at least i can get feel like im a part of your love somewhat by checking this! awww i love you i hope your doing well.

  3. oh and by the way you shouldnt have left Kansas City seeing how they have some of the best coffee houses EVER!!! lol. just kidding. really tho they are amazing. i hope a sweet place is opened there. your right about the starbucks and mcdonalds comparison! lol

  4. Nicely written! Can I use your post for my site? I will put a link back ofcourse. Thanks πŸ™‚

    • hopesreadywriter

      Wow… I am so sorry for my delayed response…of course you may! School has taken up a lot of my writing time but I finally found a coffee shop! Will post details about it soon! Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

