2 Days Left!

O Missouri, the things I’ll miss! So many memories. It has been almost three years since I first moved up here and looking back at so many pictures and remember crazy, endearing, emotional, ha-larious moments I do have a small chocked up ball in my throat at all I’m leaving behind and all the things I’ll miss. New friends that if I stayed, I could have see blossoming into something; “this looks like the start of a beautiful friendship”.

O Lord, you and I have gone through ALOT here and I thank you for holding me so gently, so patiently in your great hands and loving me through my stupidities and weakness.

It’s been a difficult two years, I’m not gonna lie. A lot of faith has been tested; moments I lacked faith took me through not my brightest moments and here I am; looking back. I take a sigh and see all that I’ve experienced and been through and I feel at peace.

I’m good right now. I have a lot to work on and get together but I’m good right now and a sense of joy and excitement stirs in my stomach at the mystery and adventure that awaits ahead.

My beautiful Martin guitar, her name is Zion!

My beautiful Martin guitar, her name is Zion!

Lately, things have been really good in the creative side of things. The Lord’s pretty much AWESOME, and started really downloading a bunch of songs. I’ve been writing like a feen! 😉 and then, finally I got music for the songs and composed them on the guitar with some help from this amazing musician, singer songwriter Angie. My beautiful best friend herself assisted me with a couple songs as well. The Lord’s been giving her songs too and she barely started playing guitar two months ago – crazy I know! It has been wonderful, I’ve been really excited this season.

@ Latte Land getting creative!

@ Latte Land getting creative!

The more Heather goes through the Word, the more she’s been inspired creatively in music, song, writing and drawing. My wonderful afternoons spent at Latte Land are over and it brings a single tear just because it was a good get away for a bit; if only they were open later than 5pm!

Tonight the ladies are taking me to a farewell dinner. All I know is that it’s Chinese food! YUM! I’m excited!

taking a walk almost in winter; Love you Mel Mel!

taking a walk almost in winter; Love you Mel Mel!

Autumn in the Bottom! Therlee and I

Autumn in the Bottom! Therlee and I

The beautiful people I’ll miss. Mel you are an amazing woman of God and warrior! I have loved knowing you! Thank you for your friendship. You are beautiful person!

Therlee, you know I love you with all my heart and with all the fun hard times we’ve been through, I have never wanted to give you up. I want our children to know each other as we rock in our creeking rocking chairs at 80 watching Jesus burst through the clouds 😉

Anna! Margarita Madness Night!

Anna! Margarita Madness Night!

Margarita Night! (no actual alcohol) duh! ;)

Margarita Night! (no actual alcohol) duh! 😉

Anna I’m excited for your new adventure with your soon to be husband, Ryan (tomorrow!!!! @ 4:30p) You have been an amazing friend. In such a short time, I have truly felt loved by you! Thank you for letting Heather and I into your heart and for the honor of being apart of this intimate big season and moment in your life! I’ll visit and meet your beautiful children to come 😉 Love you

There have been a lot of firsts here in “Missoura” and last Thanksgiving was the first away from home for both Heather and I. My mother knew there had to be a way to bring a taste of home to Missouri. She sent all the details and some important ingredients from home. It’s raw I know but it came out amazing! I was so excited. Almost just like my Momma’s.

Our first turkey, all by ourselved ;)

Our first turkey, all by ourselved 😉

Getting kicked out of house but we got an amazing apartment!

Getting kicked out of house but we got an amazing apartment!

The days at Starbucks were fun, emotional, dull, delirious and just an all around crazy awesome experience. Heather and I working together was fun. Oh, I remember this day. We were getting kicked out of the house we were renting rooms in for the most ridiculous reason but He knows what He does. When all seemed lost, we got an amazing apartment. The one we live in now! It’s beautiful. We were truly blessed!

the complex clubhouse

the complex clubhouse

our apartment in the Holidays!

our apartment in the Holidays!

So here I am. Not knowing how to just blog short and sweetness but that’s just me. That’s why this whole blogging thing is not so good for me. I never blog, unless I have a book to write 😉 So I say farewell to all the wonderful people, Panda, April, Thamika and Tamara! Thank you all for loving me and imparting wisdom and good friendship into my life! I will miss you all and I promise to visit when I can! Bless you all! Pour down your presence in Kansas City Lord!

P.S. I am not in the mood to proof read right now so take it for what it is and give me a break! =)

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on August 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Goodbye Beautiful! Thanks for being there for me too during my craziness in FITN and afterwards (you and me know what I’m talking about:). You were truly an angel sent from heaven:)! I’m so glad you are writing songs again!!! Seriously, He has given you a gift, keep worshiping the Most Holy One on the guitar:)! And I would love to hear them sometime;)! Abundant Blessings to you Des!

    PS
    I don’t know why you think you’re not good at blogging… you express your heart well in writing… like me:)… even if it’s a book:) hehe

Leave a Reply

