Man plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps…

My introduction; My first BLOG

Why create one of these at all? An amazing man of God and his family have blessed me more ways than one and this man of God read my emergency support letter I sent out recently. It was his suggestion that I start a BLOG and add a PAYPAL button to help me support raise and give easier access to those who want to help. Tom Chaffer a fellow Film Maker has a blog of his own with his family. Definitely check it out! Chafferfamily.com

If you have read in my ABOUT me page, I have lived in KC for over two years and due to many different circumstances, I am moving back home to the East Coast. I’ve made wonderful friendships here that I cherish and desire to stay connected with long after I am gone.

Unfortunately my mobile communication skills are beyond terrible. The whole idea of holding a phone in your ear for 30 minutes to an hour gets daunting for me. I would rather be with the person at a coffee shop chatting on current events and updates. Now, I may not be the best literary writer but writing is definitely the best expression for me personally. I lack the skill to express myself verbally on the spot but let me write down what I’m feeling and forget it! A book comes out. Being so, I figured; other than support raising – I can keep all my loved ones in KC updated on my life and they as well are more than welcomed to comment and leave me messages on their life.

Why use this to Support Raise

Before I head back home, I have two month here still… two  months of paying rent, and utilities… two months of trying to take advantage of going to the Chiropractor here in Kansas.I have been to my fair share of chiropractors and me not having insurance, they have always been no less than at least $75 a visit; in and out. My friend Anna whose getting married in August; soon – she brought some of us here for a Spa day. It was amazing. chiropractorAfter, they had a first timers deal for a visit. Ever since then, I have wanted to go as many times as possible. The team is so welcoming and attentive to you. The doctors are caring and intelligent. They are professional, know what they’re doing and truly care about the health of their patients. My point here was that, back home I will NOT find this type of care and at such a reasonable price. There are all these loose ends I need to take care of here but they all require money.

starbucks

Mmmm, though I love Starbucks, after over a year I had to quit due to health reasons. I gave my two weeks about a month ago and recently found out my discount as a Starbucks partner, is now gone. A tear came down my cheek that day… a single tear.

Side note:

I write very candidly. I have been told more than once that I write the way I speak. Interesting. Though I do try to sound more “articulate” in writing than I do verbally… Moving on…

The ECONOMY as we all know is “special” and in Florida it’s been difficult. My mother’s business last October went out of business. She has been without a job ever since. Recently, praise the Lord she became a distributor for this wonderful hair product!

Magik Keratin! (check it out) It’s a straightening hair product that is completely organic! It locks shine and (optional) color in your hair. Let’s just say I had Curly Frizzy hair. Over a year ago I had the product placed on my hair and without one retouch, my hair still till this day does NOT curl! It works. Check out the website if you’re intrigued.(had to put in a plug for my Momma! )
Any-hoo with this project barely up and running, finances are still low. The goodness of our Father God is what has kept us till this day on our feet. I basically am calling all friends, current, new and old to see if the Lord stirs their heart to bless me at all these two months to take some of the pressure and burden from my mother whose taking care of all my finances and hers.

She is taking care of ALL of it now and my heart breaks even though i know the Lord blesses her back for it, I don’t want that all on her shoulders. Well this is why I’m here world. I do not know what lies ahead after I leave KC but I am more positive now then I was when i first knew of this decision.

What I’m planning for this BLOG

I pretty much see myself randomly updating the world of my current events. My life is really pretty ordinary right now so we’ll see what I have to offer. I have a BOOK REVIEW page where I will give in my notes and thoughts on books I’m reading including/especially Books in the Bible I’m currently studying. Right now, Hebrews is on my radar and I have a feeling A LOT is gonna come out of that book! Stay tuned on that.

Well bloggers! Stay safe, lean on King Jesus for happiness and success. (being a lover of God is being successful NOT the American dream) Be blessed!

Hope’s Ready Writer!

About hopesreadywriter

I am a dreamer, a seeker of hope, I find magic, beauty & fear in the night sky and long to dance in the sunlight. Life has not been easy but most would never know cause I hide my heart & tears well. So here I am, wishing to release, discover, mend & find but only writing helps release the voice within that fools herself into believing, "she'll get through these things alone..." Here's pieces of me for my own release...

Posted on June 26, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

